For the best experience, open
on your mobile browser.

17 Non-NDA, Non-INDIA Candidates Who Won In Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Who Are They?

The BJP won 240 seats out of 543, experiencing a loss of more than 60 seats compared to its 2019 tally. The NDA, however, secured 292 seats, below their target of 400, due to the strong performance of the INDIA bloc.
09:51 AM Jun 06, 2024 IST | Aniket Raj
17 non nda  non india candidates who won in lok sabha elections 2024  who are they
Lok Sabha elections 2024

The BJP fell short of obtaining a majority in the Lok Sabha elections, while the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) secured the necessary number of seats, yet significantly below their aim of 400 seats due to the INDIA bloc's outstanding performance.

The BJP secured 240 seats out of 543, experiencing a loss of more than 60 seats compared to its 2019 tally. However, the NDA's total rose to 292 seats, bolstered by strong performances from N Chandrababu Naidu's Telugu Desam Party (TDP) in Andhra Pradesh and Nitish Kumar's Janata Dal (U) in Bihar.

With 16 victories, the TDP emerged as one of the largest parties within the NDA, followed by the JDU, which secured 12 seats.

On the other hand, the Congress doubled its 2019 seat count, and the Samajwadi Party regained its stronghold in Uttar Pradesh, bringing the INDIA bloc's total to 234 seats.

Since Nitish Kumar and N. Chandrababu Naidu have previously been part of anti-BJP alliances, some parties within the INDIA bloc are considering efforts to form a government at the Centre. In such a scenario, the INDIA bloc would require support from parties outside their alliance, as well as independents, to secure a majority.

Here’s a look at the 17 non-NDA and non-INDIA candidates who won in the Lok Sabha elections 2024:

Independents: 7

  1. Rajesh Ranjan Alias Pappu Yadav – Purnia (Bihar)
  2. Vishal (Dada) Prakashbapu Patil – Sangli (Maharashtra)
  3. Amritpal Singh – Khadoor Sahib (Punjab)
  4. Sarabjeet Singh Khalsa – Faridkot (Punjab)
  5. Patel Umeshbhai Babubhai – Daman & Diu (Union Territory)
  6. Abdul Rashid Sheikh – Baramulla (Jammu & Kashmir)
  7. Mohmad Haneefa – Ladakh

Here are the YSRCP candidates who won in the Lok Sabha elections 2024:


  1. Gumma Thanuja Rani – Araku (ST), Andhra Pradesh
  2. YS Avinash Reddy – Kadapa, Andhra Pradesh
  3. Gurumoorthy Maddila – Tirupati (SC), Andhra Pradesh
  4. PV Midhun Reddy – Rajampet, Andhra Pradesh

Also Read: NDA Chooses Narendra Modi For Third Term, Forms New Government

Here are the candidates from various parties who won in the Lok Sabha elections 2024:


  1. Asaduddin Owaisi – Hyderabad (Telangana)

Aazad Samaj Party (Kanshi Ram) [ASPKR]: 1

  1. Chandrashekhar – Nagina (Uttar Pradesh)

Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD): 1

  1. Harsimrat Kaur Badal – Bathinda (Punjab)

Bharat Adivasi Party (BHRTADVSIP): 1

  1. Raj Kumar Roat – Banswara (Rajasthan)

Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM): 1

  1. Richard Vanlalhmangaiha – Mizoram

Voice of the People Party (VOTPP): 1

  1. Dr. Ricky Andrew J Singkon – Shillong (Meghalaya)

Regarding the meeting between NDA partners for alliance talks at Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s residence, it signifies ongoing discussions among the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) members to strengthen their alliance and potentially form a coalition government.

Also Read: Kharge Extends Olive Branch at INDIA Bloc Meet, Invites Like-minded Parties to Forge Unity

Tags :
tlbr_img1 World tlbr_img2 Trending tlbr_img3 Entertainment tlbr_img4 Video