For the best experience, open
on your mobile browser.

IPL 2024 Final Bears Striking Resemblance To WPL 2024 Final: 5 Astonishing Similarities

The final match drew comparisons to the Women's Premier League (WPL) 2024 final, highlighting several uncanny similarities
02:47 PM May 27, 2024 IST | Aniket Raj
ipl 2024 final bears striking resemblance to wpl 2024 final  5 astonishing similarities

KKR vs SRH: The 17th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) has concluded. In the final match played on May 26 (Sunday), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by 8 wickets. This is KKR's third IPL trophy, having previously won in the 2012 and 2014 seasons. Meanwhile, Sunrisers Hyderabad's dream of winning their second title has been shattered.

Watching the IPL 2024 final match reminded fans of the Women's Premier League (WPL) 2024 final. There were striking similarities between both contests that would surprise you...

1. In the IPL 2024 final, one team was led by an Indian captain (Shreyas Iyer), while the captain of the other team was Australian (Pat Cummins). Similarly, this was the case in the WPL 2024 final as well. Former Australian captain Meg Lanning was leading the Delhi Capitals, while Indian women's team opener Smriti Mandhana was captaining the Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Also Read: โ€˜Tomorrow Is Another Dayโ€ฆโ€™ Amitabh Bachchan Reacts To Kavya Maranโ€™s Emotional Reaction On SRHโ€™s Loss

2. In the WPL 2024 final, the Australian captain (Meg Lanning) won the toss and opted to bat. Similarly, in the IPL 2024 final, the Australian captain (Pat Cummins) also won the toss and chose to bat first.

3. In the WPL 2024 final, the Delhi Capitals team was all out for 113 runs in 18.3 overs. Similarly, in the IPL 2024 final, the Sunrisers Hyderabad team also managed to score 113 runs and were all out in 18.3 overs. This means both teams batting first in their respective finals scored the same number of runs and faced an equal number of balls.

4. In the WPL 2024 final, Royal Challengers Bangalore won by eight wickets. Similarly, in the IPL 2024 final, Kolkata Knight Riders achieved victory by eight wickets.

5. In WPL 2024, the Indian captain Smriti Mandhana lifted the trophy. Similarly, in IPL 2024, the Indian captain Shreyas Iyer also lifted the trophy.

Also Read: Billionaire Battle: Kavya Maranโ€™s Wealth Takes On Shahrukh Khan In KKR Vs SRH Clash

Tags :
tlbr_img1 World tlbr_img2 Trending tlbr_img3 Entertainment tlbr_img4 Video